Visiomed Office Park, Block 2, Unit 5 269 Beyers Naude Drive, Blackheath, 2195 P O Box 5815, Cresta, 2118

Tel: (011) 476-6075 Fax:(011) 476-6083

E-mail: <u>info@bowlssa.co.za</u> Website: <u>http://www.bowlssa.co</u>.za



28 August 2023

To: EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
PROVINCIAL PRESIDENTS
PROVINCIAL SECRETARIES
DISTRICT PRESIDENTS
DISTRICT SECRETARIES
MEDIA

CIRCULAR 59/2023

AGM VOTING OUTCOME

It is with great pleasure to share the voting outcomes at the 2023 AGM held 26 Aug 2023

Newly Appointed Executive:

President:Mrs Heather Boucher – BOR
Vice-President:(Eastern Cape Provincial Bowls Association)Executive Members:Mr David Hamer – BGN
Mr Owen James – EKB
Mr Stoffel Lambrechts – BOL
Mr Arthur Langley – EPB
Mrs Lyla Young – EBD(Eastern Cape Provincial Bowls Association)
(Western Cape Provincial Bowls Association)

Congratulations to the elected nominees. We wish the newly appointed executive committee a fruitful

and rewarding term in office. A special welcome to Arthur Langley who will serve his first term in.

Motions:

1. To increase the subscription fees payable to Bowls SA by 6% based on the last fee paid in Jan 2023

Motion Adopted

2. To change the resolution taken by council in 2015 that determined that the BSA Junior Nationals would be permanently held in Bloemfontein, with the SFS being the hosting district.

Motion Defeated



BOBBY DONNELLY

CHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER





