Visiomed Office Park, Block 2, Unit 5 269 Beyers Naude Drive, Blackheath, 2195 P O Box 5815, Cresta, 2118

Tel: (011) 476-6075 Fax:( 011) 476-6083

E-mail: info@bowlssa.co.za

Website: http://www.bowlssa.co.za



## 14 February 2024

To: EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
PROVINCIAL PRESIDENTS
PROVINCIAL SECRETARIES
DISTRICT PRESIDENTS
DISTRICT SECRETARIES
NATIONAL SELECTORS
MEDIA

### **CIRCULAR 13 / 2024**

#### IBD TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT

The President and Executive of Bowls South Africa take pleasure in announcing the Teams that will represent South Africa and BSA in the IBD International Tournament, to be held in Ekurhuleni from 18 May 2024 - 31 May 2024.

MANAGERCedric SummersgillEKBCOACHDenise FieldsEKB

## **Team Protea**

Classification	Player	Director	District
B1 (Totally Blind)	Tracy Smith	Tommy Smith	SAB
	Michiel Kruger	Willie Schoeman	SFS
B2 (Partially sighted)	Michelle Eshun	Jene McCourt	WPB
	Herman Scholtz	Geoff Newcombe	BGN/EPB
B3 (Partially sighted)	May Homer	Paul Homer	EKB
	Keith Orrel	Gail van Wyk	PNB
	Nozipho Schroeder	Graham Ward	WPB
B4 (Partially sighted)	Salomie Morries	Karin Gouws	NWB/SAB
	Eben Fourie	Charles Collen	EDN
There are no B5			
B6 Men (PD)	Deon van der Vyver		BOR
	Eddie van der Heiden		WPB
B6 Women (PD)	Annatjie Meyer		MPU
	Mandy Latimore		JBA
	Desiree Levin		JBA
B7 Men (PD)	Jarid James		EKB
	Gareth Rees-Gibbs		EKB
B8 Men (PD)	Wimpie Viljoen		NCB
	Gustave van der Merwe		BGN
B8 Women (PD)	Vicky van der Merwe		KNC
	Margie Palmer		WPB







Visiomed Office Park, Block 2, Unit 5 269 Beyers Naude Drive, Blackheath, 2195 P O Box 5815, Cresta, 2118

Tel: (011) 476-6075 Fax:(011)476-6083

E-mail: info@bowlssa.co.za

Website: http://www.bowlssa.co.za



# **BSA INVITATIONAL**

Olasaifiaatian	Diame	Dina atau	D:-4:
Classification	Player	Director	<u>District</u>
B2 (Partially sighted)	Simon (V) Ackerman	Abraham Scheepers	BGN
B2 (Partially sighted)	Grant van Eyssen	Pieter Beukes	WPB
B3 (Partially sighted)	Nicolas Dedekind	Friedel Dedekind	BGN
B6 Men (PD)	Logan Subramony		BOR
	Glen Mackintosh		JBA
B6 Women (PD)	Chenelle Van Zyl		SAB
B7 Men (PD)	Nico Beetge		BGN
	Eric Streso		BGN
B7 Women (PD)	Louise Evans		JBA
, ,	Mandy Sargent		PNB
	Versha Rowjee		BGN
B8 Men (PD)	Pikkie Loots		NWB
, ,	Chris Reyneke		BGN
	•		

The Players are required to attend the high performance 3-day preparation camp from the 24 March to 26 March 2024 (both dates included)

Bowls South Africa reserves the rights to alter the team.

All players and/or directors must conform to the minimum WADA, SAIDS, Bowls SA and SASCOC requirements and must be in good standing with all relevant bodies prior to and at the time of the tournament.

**BOBBY DONNELLY** 

**CHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER** 



