bowls south africa logo

Please support our sponsors by clicking on their logos above to view their websites.


Tournament Details

Presented By :  International Blind Bowling Association
Sponsored By :  Lions International and the  City of Cape Town
Hosted By :  National Association of Blind Bowlers
Tournament Date : 20 to 31 March 2017
Venue :  WPCC -  Cape Town


Tournament Committee 

WPCC BOWLS Jenny Phillips
  Hank Williams
  Cecil van Niekerk
IBBA Representative Graham WArd
Transport Chris Brothers
Greens Guy Mc Glew
Catering Trish Young


SA Team

B1 - Totally Blind Director District
Tracy Smith Tommy Smith SAB
Michiel Kruger Graham Hallowell  SFS  
B2-Partially Sighted    
Gwen Nel Geoff Newconbe EPB
Jaco van Straaten Johann Du Toit BGN
B3 Partially Sighted    
May Homer Paul Homer EKUR
Herman Scholtz Annetjie van Rooyen BGN
B4 Partially Sighted    
Princess Schroeder Graham Ward WPB
Eben Fourie Hannetjie Smit MBA
Team Manager Karin Gouws SAB





Conditions of Play- Click here

Results  - Click Here


National Blind Bowlers

Medal Winners